What our Customers say...

Testimonials

Pamela Reaves

  1 review

2 days agoNEW

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness

I called SERVPRO Oak Park/Ferndale after a window was broken in the entry door of my home. I needed someone to board it up for security purposes until I could arrange to have the window replaced. A friend who has dealt with this kind of a problem many times recommended this business without hesitation. Every person I dealt with at SERVPRO was compassionate and attentive to my obvious need without any prompting. They came out to my house a short time after I called. Particular care was taken not to further damage my door while securing it at the same time. I appreciate professionalism and that's what I got. After a day of near-tragedy and disappointment on so many different levels, SERVPRO helped to restore my faith in service businesses. Thank you SERVPRO!

Danielle Marie

 

 

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness

Mike and Josh were awesome! We had a really bad basement flood. They were always on time, professional, and kind! Definitely recommended their work!!  

Services: Water damage-related mold removal, Water damage-related cleanup & repair, Sewage cleanup

Julia F.

  5 reviews

2 days agoNEW

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness

SERVPRO of Oakpark/Ferndale was very professional and I have nothing but great things to say. Their staff was very helpful and friendly and answered any questions I had. I called to report that we had smoke damage and they were able to send a crew out right away. During the set up and closing out the job, they made sure to put down blankets and plastic to protect the areas of my house they had to walk through. SERVPRO made this process very easy and stress free. I’d highly recommend them to my friends and family if they were ever in need of restoration work. They did an excellent job and went above and beyond! Service: Fire damage cleanup & repair

 

Andy B Local Guide · 32 reviews



 

4 years ago  

Carrie and the team are the best in the business. Always taking care of their customers needs and working as a team to get folks back to what they're used to. Thanks SERVPRO of oakpark/ferndale!



  •  

    • Gloria I.
    • Royal Oak, MI
    •  0 friends
    •  11 reviews


      1/21/2022

    My basement flooded because of a city watermain break.  I was left with a thick layer of slimy mud on everything.  Hugh and his men helped me to traverse the different things I had to do to get the job cleaned up properly.  They helped me get heavy items out of my basement and always cleaned up after themselves.  They bent over backwards to make things easier for me and helped me to understand the costs and what had to be done.  They were professional, efficient, honest and so helpful and kind.  I can't say enough good things about them.  If I ever have another flood or need any kind of clean up and restoration, I will not hesitate to call this company.  They are the best around.





  •  

    SERVPRO of Oak Park/Ferndale Damage Restoration
    825 Orchard Street
    Ferndale, MI 48220


      9/28/2018
    • First to Review

    I would like to thank Carrie and her team of experts for a great job getting my home livable.   A big thank you to Tom and his crew who was  professional and helpful in restoring my home.  I hope I never have to use Service Pro again however I will look forward in doing so if disaster strikes again.



 




  • Torrice D. reviewed SERVPRO of Oak Park/Ferndale

    Contacted SERVPRO and spoke to Tracy. I had a flood at my business. She was very fast, efficient and professional. She had someone at our business right away. She even came to assist her Team when she got off work. They were so good that we had our doors open within 48 hours. I highly recommend Tracy to deal with any of your needs. She was fast, friendly and very efficient! Dec 09, 2021

  ALEX SHERBINOW  

Sep 10th, 2020

 10/10 recommend. They came into my insurance claim, communicated exactly what needed to be done and actually got my coverage extended so that I would have less out of pocket cost. They were a saving grace in a frustrating time.

Lauren Falzone

   

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness

Very professional and patient while waiting for insurance to get approved. Would definitely recommend!

Jessica pinto

   

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Our business has a baseball facility upstairs. One of the sprinkler systems got hit during a practice and needless to say our business was flooded. I contacted Tracy at SERVPRO and she was very professional and efficient. I had trucks within an hour to assist us with all of the water damage. Their crew remained there until all of the water was gone. Tracy was on site along with the crew. I highly recommend SERVPRO!!

Danielle Fortuna




Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
Contacted Tracy when we had a pipe burst at our store location. She was fast an efficient at sent someone out to our location immediately. She was so great that she even showed up herself to help with the clean up. Tracy is very friendly, professional and easy to deal with. I definitely recommend contacting her for any needs you may have for home or businesses.

August 26, 2021

SERVPRO of Oak Park/Ferndale

825 Orchard Street

Ferndale, MI 48220



Dear Carrie Fanelli,

This thank you email message, also intended as an appreciation email, is expressing my sincere appreciation for the outstanding services rendered at my home for water and flood damage during the week of August 17, 2021. I was in desperate need of emergency water damage cleanup services for removal of water from wet carpeting and other water damage mishaps in my finished basement. Your company responded quickly with trained and certified technicians to begin water extraction, structural dry-down and mold remediation and restoration to reduce the water damage and help restore my peace of mind.

I sincerely appreciate your efficient, gracious customer service, the level of detail and accountability demonstrated to my project, and just the way you conduct business as a whole. I was extremely pleased with the professional manner of your Water Damage Specialist team. Awesome. Over my 40 or so years in business, I have come to recognize and appreciate the characteristics that make employees exceptional such as friendly, supportive, responsibility, courtesy, honesty, good manners and respect and I consider your team exceptional with a little something extra.

Thank you once again for the quality of service provided by your company.  I will highly recommend SERVPRO at the Oak Park/Ferndale location to other companies and contacts and friends.

Sincerely,



Zelma

I was most satisfied with the individual workers. They were all very polite, efficient, and helpful in answering my questions. 

They were willing to work with us and adjust the contract which was great. They listed down what they were working on. 

We were fortunate to have SERVPRO on our side during the June 26th sewer drain back up! We had just renovated out basement and lost everything! The crew that came out was extremely knowledgeable and professional! The worked long hours to remove our flooring, cut drywall, test and cut plaster, sanitize and dry out our basement. They were punctual, patient and very easy to work with! I highly recommend SERVPRO! Our team of Dan, Brennan and Gino were amazing and I cannot thank these guys enough! The owner Carrie is outstanding! I appreciate everything you did for us during the disaster!

Brian P. reviewed SERVPRO of Oak Park/Ferndale

    

Excellent Expert Service

SERVPRO responded immediately to our call for help with a large roof leak. They arrived within an hour of our call and quickly set up the equipment that they had brought. The two SERVPRO technicians then promptly assessed the entire water intrusion emergency and returned less than an hour later with the additional equipment required to dry things out quickly. Due to their timely response and proper assessment of our emergency we were able to avoid moisture damage to expensive equipment and inventory. SERVPRO saved the day.

Overall I'm pretty satisfied with their service.

Lisa W.

 Verified    · HARRISON TOWNSHIP, MI · Jan 22 2020

 

Great company, met my expectations, and would definitely recommend them.

Sarah H.

 Verified    · HUNTINGTON WOODS, MI · Jan 28 2021

 

They were lovely people to work with. They were very professional, good people.

"They were professional and explained everything they were doing during the service call appointment"

I was satisfied with everything they did. SERVPRO of Oak Park/Ferndale and my insurance carrier were both great, and they answered all of my questions. 

Friendly and knowledgeable service. Prompt response and I felt like they were looking out for me.

"Services could not have been more effective, professional and friendly. Great experience!"

"I recently had a basement flood. I called SERVPRO at 6:30 am when I woke and noticed the problem. Carrie got back to me within minutes and by early morning she had an amazing crew at my home to assess and fix my issues. Wonderful people. Very caring and knowledgeable. Thanks to a great team."  

 

Dear Carrie, Gino, and SERVPRO staff. 

Thank you so very much for your excellent patience and kind service. It was a pleasure to work with you. 

Sincerely,

Veronica B. 

"Dealing with SERVPRO Oak Park/Ferndale was PERFECT! They were caring, thorough, and did an amazing job."

"SERVPRO called me immediately after reporting the basement flooding to the insurance company. They took care of arranging all of the necessary contractors needed and each contractor was also very responsive and courteous as well. I tell everyone how awesome SERVPRO was in helping with our flooded basement because they totally handled it. If it wasn't for them, I would have had to take a full week off of work to take care of everything. 

Hello, Huge thanks to you both! You've been very giving of your time and expertise. You both know this "pickle", basement damage is temporary; it feels overwhelming. In many ways you offer some peace of mind. Thank you.

SERVPRO was a very professional and responsible company. They were prompt and provided exceptional service.

Mitigation after sewer back-up ran into mold. Testing revealed toxic mold as well as mold spores present throughout all three levels of the home. This is a rental property of mine, I live in PA. SERVPRO (Carrie) worked with me on this over the phone, kept me updated through the whole process. Crew cleaned all three levels of the home and post testing found no spores in the entire home whatsoever. Very happy and pleased with everything, the work, the crew, the office, great work!

The guys from SERVPRO were really nice. They were wonderful, professional and really good. I would recommend them to anyone. 

Carrie (owner) SERVPRO of Oak Park/Ferndale came over quickly & did an evaluation of water damage. The next day a crew gutted the damage material while Carrie worked with Insurance 
Company. The crew was so nice & cognizant of my sons autism. Very pleased!!

Workers that came to my home from SERVPRO of Oak Park/Ferndale were very informative. courteous and efficient. I am very pleased with their work, they got the job done very well.

SERVPRO of Oak Park/Ferndale was great They came out to my home right away. The storm was still brewing yet it calmed down although some of the streets were still flooded. The SERVPRO crew braved the storm and came to my home and got to work. I am so grateful for their services and hope I never need them again. But if I do, I know who to call.

Very happy with SERVPRO. They worked hard and quick to get my business back up and running in no time. I couldn't believe they for the work done so fast and they quality of work was top notch. I will definitely use SERVPRO again and recommend them to my industry associates.

SERVPRO crews were prompt and courteous. They were very professional yet personable. They listened to me and were very careful with my belongings. I was surprised with how quick they got things done without comprising the service.

SERVPRO is a good company to work with. I was impressed with the office staff as well as the on-site personnel. They performed the work as stated and went above and beyond to make sure I was happy. Great work!

I am very pleased with the professionalism of SERVPRO of Oak Park/Ferndale staff. I hope we never require their services again but if so, I would not hesitate to call upon SERVPRO again. 

 

Everything was great. Our technician explained everything very thoroughly and we had no questions that couldn't be answered.

Arrived in site with 2 hours of call, such a rapid response. Crew was friendly and polite, work was top notch, all the work and effort is greatly appreciated

The entire staff was friendly, courteous,  and hard working. I will definitely refer them.

Crew was exceptional! They were polite and professional and the work they did was great! 

The SERVPRO crew of 4 were on time, friendly, & professional. The house was covered with tobacco smoke, grease, and cat fur-some things I could never get out on my own. The production manager demanded excellence from his crew and they delivered. They cleaned this house like I was brought up to do. Perfectly.  

They provided water remediation work due to sewer backup/storm damage.  They were wonderful to work with and the only ones I would use in the future.

They provided smoke damage restoration work for us.  They were very good to work with.  I've referred them to others

They provided water remediation work due to sewer backup/storm damage.  They were wonderful to work with and the only ones I would use in the future.

They were very careful with our home.  Checked everything everyday, very professional.

They gave my husband and I back our quality of life that we suffered through because of mold in our home.  After our insurance claim was denied SERVPRO stayed by our side until we were able to get funding together to complete our clean up.  They company showed that they care about our situation.

SERVPRO did an extraordinary job.  They were professional, courteous and efficient.  GREAT JOB!!! THANK YOU!

The team was AWESOME! They were careful in removing our items and sorted them. They worked quickly and efficiently.  EVERYTHING was cleaned up, there wasn't one piece of trash left behind.

I would highly recommend the company to everyone and anyone.  The communication was way above and beyond.  The work ethic was also way above and beyond.  Should I ever need service like this again, they will be the first I call.

They were very professional, prompt and polite.  I am ver impressed with the level of service and could not have asked for better service!

Crew was always on time, did not waste any time at all, answered all my questions.  I have no complaints at all.

They had a great crew of workers who did their job and were courteous and thorough.

The crew was on time, friendly, and professional.  They worked continuously for two days.  I was there the whole time and never felt as though they were skipping any areas.

Job was completed very effeciently and quickly immediatly after loss!

I was surprised that such high quality service was available in today's world. The crew arrived the eve of May 22 and remained until all the water was removed, about 5:00 a.m. Saturday. Unbelievable!